One of Winnipeg's most recognizable and beloved landmarks, The Pavilion has served as the heart of Assiniboine Park for over 100 years. The original building was constructed in 1908, one year before the Park officially opened, and replaced with the current structure in 1930 following a fire.
Today, the beautifully restored Pavilion is home to the largest collections of works by renowned Manitoba artists Ivan Eyre, Walter J. Phillips, and Clarence Tillenius. As well, the Community Gallery features exhibitions by Manitoba’s premier and emerging artists, and the Pooh Gallery houses a permanent collection of Winnie the Pooh artifacts and memorabilia.
Through WAG@ThePark, a partnership with the Winnipeg Art Gallery (WAG), Park visitors enjoy free entry to expertly curated exhibitions, drawn largely from the Conservancy's collection, as well as from the WAG's vast holdings.