The Daly House Museum is located in the original home of Brandon’s First Mayor, Thomas Mayne Daly. Originally built in 1882, this is the Wheat City’s Victorian Mansion with an objective to collect, preserve, and promote the history of this era and the history of the City of Brandon, Manitoba.
This Municipal Heritage Site contains four floors of artifacts and archival materials representative of Brandon's early history and the Victorian Era. It contains cherished antiques from the 1880s to the 1920s, as well as displays such as Mutter Brother's Grocery Store. With a rotating exhibit space, there is always something new to see on your next visit!
The 140-year-old building is also surrounded by 100-year-old elm trees and is complimented by an elegant Victorian-style garden built and maintained by dedicated volunteers.
Our motto is “Preserving the Past for the Future”. The Daly House Museum also contains the Magnacca Research Center which is named in honour of former Brandon Mayor, the late Stephen Magnacca, who was a driving force behind the Museum’s creation.
Come and take a step back into time at the Daly House Museum!
Tuesdays to Saturdays, Open 10AM - 12PM, closed for the afternoon, Open again from 1PM - 4PM
Tuesdays to Saturdays, Open 10AM - 12PM, closed for the afternoon, Open again from 1PM - 5PM
Admission is $6 for an adult, $5 for a child. Family rates also available.
Free parking for visitors is available behind the House off of Rosser Avenue.
- Manitoba Historical Society
- Manitoba History
- Municipal Heritage Property
- Provincial Heritage Site
- Self-guided tour