On the east side of the Red River is St. Peter Dynevor Anglican Church (PHS). Built in 1852-54, it was the only Aboriginal Anglican parish in the Red River Settlement. Chief Peguis, friend and benefactor to the Selkirk Settlers and defender of Native land rights, is buried in the churchyard.
Location: 5 km/3 mi. north of East Selkirk on PR 508, then follow signs west.
- Manitoba History
- Provincial Heritage Site
- Star Attraction