Please #stayhome and avoid all non-essential travel. 

Learn More

Manitoba Tourism Awards Winners 2016

18th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards 

Each year, The Manitoba Tourism Awards recognize outstanding contributions to the provincial tourism industry. Manitoba continues to benefit from the work of all nominees who have gone above and beyond in promoting the province as a destination, providing memorable service to visitors, developing the tourism industry and more.

Congratulations to the nominees, finalists and winners in each of the eleven categories.

Aspiring Youth Award - TIE: Remi Foubert-Allen & Lisa Woods

Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries IMPACT Event of the Year Award: Grey Cup Festival

Indigenous Tourism Award: Aboriginal Day Live

Innovation Award: Gimli Film Festival

Marketing Excellence Award: C4 - Central Canada Comic Con

Partnership Award - TIE: Clear Lake Country Destination Marketing Organization & RAW:churchill

Sustainable Tourism Award: Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Volunteer of the Year Award: Gerry Arbez

Award of Distinction - Individual: Jacques Bourgeois

Winnipeg Airports Authority Award of Distinction: Churchill Wild

Invest in Tourism - Supporting the Tourism Industry