There's a man standing at a podium at an event giving a speech.


Second Annual Tourism Awards Winnipeg | Manitoba

April 17 at Club Regent Event Centre – 1425 Regent Avenue West, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Time Event
5:00 p.m. Doors and registration opens – Welcome Reception begins
6:00 p.m. Final call to seating
Greetings – Ryan Kuffner, President and CEO, Economic Development Winnipeg and Colin Ferguson, President and CEO, Travel Manitoba
Message from the Province – The Honourable Glen Simard, Minister of Sport, Culture, Heritage and Tourism
Message from the City – His Worship, Scott Gillingham, Mayor of Winnipeg
Ace Burpee, evening’s host
Volunteer of the Year – Presenter: Natalie Thiesen, Economic Development Winnipeg
Employee of the Year – Presenter: Pit Turenne, Tourism Industry Association of Manitoba
6:55 p.m. Dinner
7:45 p.m. Indigenous Tourism – Presenter: Holly Courchene, CEO, Indigenous Tourism Manitoba
Sustainable Tourism – Presenter: Adam Hughesman, Esdale Printing Company
Small Business of the Year – Presenter: Chuck Davidson, Manitoba Chambers of Commerce
Large Business of the Year – Presenter: Jon Schmiemann, Expedia Group
Marketing Campaign of the Year – Presenter: Kyla Gibson, Direct Focus
Business Excellence in Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging – Presenter: Kiirsten May, UpHouse
Event of the Year – Presenter: Angela Cassie, Travel Manitoba
Award of Distinction – Presenter: Kim Doherty, Sysco Prairies
Final remarks
8:45 p.m. Event concludes