Meet The Board

Travel Manitoba is governed by a Board of Directors that represent the public interest and the cultural diversity of the population of Manitoba, including the Indigenous and Francophone populations; rural, urban and regional interests; provincial and regional organizations with an interest in tourism; the diverse interests within the tourism industry, including the accommodation sector, the transportation sector, tour operators, restaurants, festivals and events, and natural and cultural attractions; and recommendations of the board and the tourism industry.

Appointed by Manitoba's Lieutenant Governor in Council, the board of directors each serve staggered two- to three-year terms, overseeing strategy and setting goals for the tourism industry, informed by analysis and insights from Travel Manitoba’s executive management committee.

Board Of Directors

Carole Vivier C.M., O.M., Chair

Tim Johnston, Vice Chair
North Central Community Futures Development Corporation Inc.

Sara Stasiuk
Chief Executive Officer
The Forks North Portage Partnership

Drew Fisher
President & CEO
RBC Convention Centre

Hijab Mitra
Mistecture Architecture & Interiors

Gab-Riel “Pit” Turenne
Aikens Lake Lodge

John Gunter
President & CEO
Frontiers North Adventures

Trevor Clearwater
Vice President, Guest Services
Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Julia Tetrault ex officio
Director, Strategic Priorities
Manitoba Sport, Culture, Heritage and Tourism

Ida Albo
Managing Partner & Co-owner
The Fort Garry Hotel, Spa and Conference Centre

Patrick McKay
Director of Operations
Fisher River Economic Development Corp