Manitoba Tourism Awards
Awards Symbol

Every year, the Manitoba Tourism Awards, presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries, recognize outstanding contributions to the provincial tourism industry, including promoting Manitoba as a quality destination, ensuring an exceptional visitor experience and fostering a professional tourism industry. 

Nomination for the 19th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards are now closed. Finalists are listed below.

The awards will take place September 19, 2017 at Manitoba Museum's Alloway Hall.

Aspiring Youth Award: FINALISTS

  • Jane Harkness  (Virden Pioneer Museum)
  • Megan Dudeck (Clear Lake Country)
  • Skylor Mitchell  (Fire and Water Festival, Lac du Bonnet)


Event of the Year Award - Budget Under $5000: FINALISTS

  • Lakeside Quilters (Gimli)
  • Seven Sister Falls Harvest Party (Seven Sisters Falls)
  • Falcon Ridge Ski Slopes’ Snowdance Festival of Music + Winter (Falcon Lake)


Event of the Year Award - Budget Over $5000: FINALISTS

  • Vita & Area Winter Festival (Vita and surrounding area)
  • Home Hardware Canada Cup of Curling (Brandon)
  • Harvesting Hope (Austin)
  • Fire and Water Festival (Lac du Bonnet)


Indigenous Tourism Award: FINALISTS

  • Manitoba Museum (Winnipeg)
  • Feast Café & Bistro (Winnipeg)


Innovation Award: FINALISTS

  • Canadian Fossil Discovery Centre (Morden)
  • Assiniboine Park Conservancy (Winnipeg)
  • Parkland Boat Rentals (Parkland Region)


Marketing Excellence Award: FINALISTS

  • Assiniboine Park Conservancy (Winnipeg)
  • Clear Lake Country (Clear Lake)
  • Fire and Water Festival / Zombies Ate my Media (Lac du Bonnet)


Partnership Award: FINALISTS

  • La Riviere Raptor Festival (La Riviere)
  • Doors Open and Heritage Winnipeg (Winnipeg)
  • Winnipeg Folk Festival and Bird’s Hill Park (Bird’s Hill)


Volunteer of the Year Award: FINALISTS

  • Evelyn Janzen (La Riviere area)
  • Robert DeSmet (St. Claude Historical Society)
  • Bill Brereton (Royal Aviation Museum of Western Canada)


Award of Distinction - Individual: FINALISTS

  • Karen MacKinnon (Flin Flon)
  • Raquel Lincoln (Whiteshell)
  • Kevin Bachewich (Riding Mountain National Park)


Winnipeg Airports Authority Award of Distinction for Business: FINALISTS

  • Heartland International Travel and Tours (Winnipeg)
  • Frontiers North (Churchill)
  • Thermea by Nordik Spa-Nature (Winnipeg)


Manitoba Tourism Awards Winners Archive

18th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards

17th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards

16th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards

15th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards

14th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards