Manitoba Tourism Awards
Awards Symbol

Every year, the Manitoba Tourism Awards, recognizes outstanding contributions to the provincial tourism industry, including promoting Manitoba as a quality destination, ensuring an exceptional visitor experiences and fostering a professional tourism industry. 

2018 Award Winners:

Partnership Award

Skate The Lake and Minnedosa Minor Hockey

This partnership supports a large volunteer base for this annual winter event, enabling it to grow in size and scope.

Sustainable Tourism Award

Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre (Winnipeg)

Over the last 25 years, Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre has connected over two million people with wetlands.

Volunteer of the Year Award

Cris LaBossiere (Falcon Lake)

This passionate volunteer built one of the highest quality mountain biking experiences in Manitoba, the Five Diamonds route at Falcon Ridge Ski Slopes.

Award of Distinction – Individual

Mike Reimer (Churchill)

As the visionary and driving force behind Churchill Wild, Mike has brought luxury ecotourism to northern Manitoba.

Award of Distinction – Business

Bill’s Sticky Fingers (Portage La Prairie)A mainstay in Portage la Prairie’s hospitality landscape for 24 years, this go-to restaurant is also a popular food vendor and caterer at many local events.

Invest in Tourism - Supporting the Tourism Industry