Please #stayhome and avoid all non-essential travel. 

Learn More

Manitoba Tourism Awards Winners 2013

15th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards 

Over 200 guests gathered at the Victoria Inn on September 30, 2013 to celebrate excellence in Manitoba's tourism industry at the 15th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards. Each year, The Manitoba Tourism Awards recognize outstanding contributions to the provincial tourism industry, including promoting Manitoba as a destination, providing memorable service to visitors and developing the tourism industry.

Congratulations to the nominees, finalists and winners in each of the ten categories.

Aspiring Youth: Natalie Thiesen
Aboriginal Tourism: Festival MANIPOGO
Event of the Year: Festival du Voyageur
Marketing Excellence: Manitoba Museum
Partnership Award: Rockin’ the Fields Minnedosa
Product Development: Winnipeg Trolley Company
Service Excellence: Leslie Alexander
Sustainable Tourism: Crow Wing Trail
Volunteer of the Year: Fraser Stewart
WAA Award of Distinction: Rivers West

Invest in Tourism - Supporting the Tourism Industry