Please #stayhome and avoid all non-essential travel. 

Learn More

Manitoba Tourism Awards Winners 2012

14th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards

On September 12, 2012 at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, leaders in the tourism industry in Manitoba were presented with awards recognizing their achievement in promoting and delivering quality tourism experiences in Manitoba.

Congratulations to the nominees, finalists and winners in each of the 11 categories.

Aboriginal Tourism: Manito Ahbee 
Aspiring Youth: Steve Langston 
Event of the Year (tie): Folklorama & Winnipeg Folk Festival
Community Innovation Award: Winkler Beach Boys Concert 
Marketing Excellence: Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre (OHMIC) 
Partnership: Leigh Cochrane Memorial Visitor’s Centre/ Fisher River Cree Nation 
Product Development: Adrenaline Adventures 
Service Excellence: Goldwing Ambassadors 
Sustainable Tourism: Churchill Northern Studies Centre 
Volunteer of the Year: Tim Lewis 
Winnipeg Airports Authority Award of Distinction: Doug Webber

Invest in Tourism - Supporting the Tourism Industry