Board Of Directors

Members of Travel Manitoba's Board of Directors are leaders in the community and are appointed by Manitoba's Lieutenant Governor in Council. The Chair and Vice-chair are also appointed by the Lieutenant Governor, in consultation with the Board. Members of the Board bring a cross section of professional skills and core competencies to their positions, including research, legal, technology, finance and media. Appointments to the Board are staggered and last for two-to-three year terms, to ensure continuity of expertise and planning.

Board members meet a least four times each year and are governed by by-laws, a code of ethics and conflict-of-interest guidelines. As stipulated in the Travel Manitoba Act, the Board must have a minimum of nine and a maximum of 15 directors.

The Board reviews the advice and analysis of management; assesses situations, opportunities and issues affecting Manitoba's tourism industry; and identifies the desired results that Travel Manitoba will achieve within a defined period.

Travel Manitoba's Board of Directors

Carole Vivier C.M., O.M., Chair

Tara Elder-Young, Vice Chair
Vice President of Business Development
Calm Air International LP

Maureen Hrechkosy
Owner and Operator
Trail End Camp and Outfitters

Karen Chrest
Independent Communications Professional
Manitoba 150 Board of Directors

Hijab Mitra
Mistecture Architecture & Interiors

Tim Daniels
Chief Development Officer
Treaty One Development Corporation

Ginette Lavack
Directrice générale
Centre culturel franco-manitobain

Trevor Clearwater
Vice President, Guest Services
Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Julia Tetrault
Director, Strategic Priorities
Manitoba Sport, Culture and Heritage

Sara Stasiuk
Chief Executive Officer
The Forks North Portage Partnership

Drew Fisher
President & CEO
RBC Convention Centre