Seven Oaks House Museum
The museum is one of the oldest surviving residences in Manitoba and one of a handful of log buildings remaining depicting life on the Red River. Built between 1851 and 1853 by John Inkster, it is furnished with Inkster Family belongings, period pieces, clothing from the era and a general store. A shelter houses a sleigh and a Red River Cart. Open May long weekend to Labour Day, daily 10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Group tours available. Donations accepted. Tel. 204-339-7429.