Musée de Saint-Boniface (PHS)

Details
Amenities
Yelp
TripAdvisor

Le Musée de Saint-Boniface (PHS) is the oldest building in Winnipeg. Built for the Grey Nuns between 1846 and 1851 as the first convent and hospital in Western Canada, it now serves as a showcase of Métis and French-Canadian history. The site is in the heart of old Saint-Boniface and is a short walk across the Esplanade Riel from The Forks.

Open weekdays 10:00 am - 4:00 pm year-round as well as Saturday 12 pm to 4 pm. Weekend hours extended during spring, summer and fall.

Admission charged.

Tel. 204-237-4500;

fax: 204-986-7964;

Web: www.msbm.mb.ca

E-mail: info@msbm.mb.ca

Location: 494 avenue Taché.

Certifications & Affiliations
Features
Overview
Tour Information
General
  • Star Attraction:
Attractions
  • Association of Manitoba Museums:
  • Municipal Heritage Property:
  • National Historic Site:
  • Provincial Heritage Site:
Attractions
  • French Canadian Culture:
  • Manitoba History:
Accessibility
  • Full wheelchair access:
General
  • Service in French:
Tour Information
  • Guided package/tour:
  • Self-guided tour: