- Open For Business
Historical Museum of St. James-Assiniboia
The museum features a two-storey Red River frame house, built in 1856, furnished with period pieces from 1860-1890. The house, once owned by William Brown and Charlotte Omand, is now a municipally-designated historic site. A municipal hall building from 1911 contains exhibits from the St. James-Assiniboia area and surrounding parishes. A third building houses displays on blacksmithing, farming, and transportation.