Asessippi Townsite

The Asessippi Townsite was established in 1882 by the Shell River Colonization Company. When the railway failed to pass through the town, the inhabitants resettled in Roblin. Today, all that remains are the ruins of abandoned buildings. A commemorative plaque recalls the history of the town.
    • Address: 1/2 mile Southwest where PTH 83 crosses Shell River Asessippi, MB .
    • Phone: (204) 945-2205
    • Fax: (204) 948-2384
    • Website: Visit Our Website For More Info