Summer Music Series at the Lyric Theatre

  • Dates:August 16, 2018
  • Location:Lyric Theatre
  • City:Winnipeg
  • Times:Starting: 7:00 PM
  • Admission:Free
  • Address: 55 Pavilion Crescent Winnipeg, MB
  • Phone: (204) 927-6000
  • Email:Send Email
  • Website:Visit Website
  • Region: Winnipeg
Details

There are few things better than spending a warm summer evening at Assiniboine Park listening to the melodies and harmonies from the Lyric Theatre mingle with the rustle of the leaves in the breeze.

Summer Music Series at the Lyric Theatre presented by Johnston Group.

Thursday, June 28 – SYMPHONY IN THE PARK featuring the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, July 5 – Winnipeg Pops Orchestra
Sunday, July 8 – The Winnipeg Golden Chordsmen Barbershop Chorus & Sweet Adelines (Assiniboine Chapter)
Thursday, July 12 – Mark Reeves
Sunday, July 15 – FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK featuring Rockalypso; El León
Monday, July 16 – Hit Boss
Thursday, July 19 – Carmine LaRosa Band, Memory Lane Night
Sunday, July 22 – Nu Frequency Band: Tribute to Bob Marley featuring Breeze
Saturday, July 28, 3 pm to 9 pm – The Casinos of Winnipeg Folklorama Kick-Off featuring interactive cultural workshops, performances and demonstrations, plus children's performances and a Third and Bird market)
Sunday, July 29 – Gerry Barrett, Ojibwe ELVIS & The Vegas Thunder Band
Thursday, August 2 – FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK featuring Purple City, Descarga Latina
Sunday, August 5 – Walle Larsson
Thursday, August 9 – Ron Paley’s Big Band
Sunday, August 12 – FOLKLORAMA IN THE PARK featuring Iskwelahang Philipino Rondalla Ensemble (Boston, USA), Ballet Folklorico de la Universidad Veracruzana (Veracruz, MX)
Thursday, August 16 – Micah Erenberg Band
Sunday, August 19 – James Cohen & the Prairie Roots Rockers
Thursday, August 23 – Blues Night with Debra Lyn Band
Sunday, August 26 – Ego Spank with Ministers of Cool

Summer Music Series at the Lyric Theatre
  • (204) 927-6000
  • 55 Pavilion Crescent
  • Winnipeg, MB