EN | FR | DE

Manitoba Tourism Awards Winners 2012

14th Annual Manitoba Tourism Awards

On September 12, 2012 at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, leaders in the tourism industry in Manitoba were presented with awards recognizing their achievement in promoting and delivering quality tourism experiences in Manitoba.

Congratulations to the nominees, finalists and winners in each of the 11 categories. For full biographies of each winner, visit Manitoba Tourism Awards.

Aboriginal Tourism: Manito Ahbee
Aspiring Youth: Steve Langston
Event of the Year (tie): Folklorama & Winnipeg Folk Festival
Community Innovation Award: Winkler Beach Boys Concert
Marketing Excellence: Oak Hammock Marsh Interpretive Centre (OHMIC)
Partnership: Leigh Cochrane Memorial Visitor’s Centre/ Fisher River Cree Nation
Product Development: Adrenaline Adventures
Service Excellence: Goldwing Ambassadors
Sustainable Tourism: Churchill Northern Studies Centre
Volunteer of the Year: Tim Lewis
Winnipeg Airports  Authority Award of Distinction: Doug Webber


churchhill footer imagefish hunt footer imagemaster footer image

7th floor, 155 Carlton St
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3H8
1 800 665 0040
1 204 927 7838
Contact Us

eNewsletter Sign-Up

Maps and Itineraries
Powered by Simpleview