Travel Manitoba Articles http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/ Recent Articles - Testimonials Fri, 31 Oct 2014 18:36:43 GMT Up! http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/up-/817/ “Winnipeg, it seems, is now a legitimate foodie town with an innovative, international vibe. I inhale veal and foie gras sliders at Bistro... Mon, 01 Aug 2011 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/up-/817/ New York Daily News http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/new-york-daily-news/818/ “All of a sudden it’s like someone’s flipped a giant light switch. The green light grows and twists... Sat, 16 Jul 2011 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/new-york-daily-news/818/ Zoomer http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/zoomer/819/ “At a meadow rich with the sedges elk savour, Davar blows through a birch bark horn... Fri, 01 Jul 2011 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/zoomer/819/ National Geographic Traveler China http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/national-geographic-traveler-china/820/ “One moment a bear was sitting in the snow watching us, and then the next standing up on his... Sat, 01 Jan 2011 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/national-geographic-traveler-china/820/ Up Here http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/up-here/821/ “The Manitoba Cree are rediscovering their connection with York Factory, which for 273 years has stood within their... Fri, 01 Oct 2010 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/up-here/821/ Sydney Morning Herald News http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/sydney-morning-herald-news/822/ “Watching dog-sled teams getting ready to run is a bit like observing a cocktail party sped up into comical fast forward. Frisky females... Sat, 28 Aug 2010 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/sydney-morning-herald-news/822/ Up! http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/up-/823/ “Walking at night in the Exchange District, once a fool-hardy endeavour, now feels like early 1990s Seattle…. Sun, 01 Aug 2010 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/up-/823/ Daily Telegraph http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/daily-telegraph/824/ “The bear scanned the horizon, somehow aware that more than just the sub-Arctic wind was intruding into its afternoon repose. For a fleeting moment... Sat, 17 Apr 2010 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/daily-telegraph/824/ San Francisco Chronicle http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/san-francisco-chronicle/825/ “The fiberglass hull of our kayak vibrated with their squeaking and chirping. Suddenly they were all around us. White torpedoes... Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/san-francisco-chronicle/825/ Los Angeles Times http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/los-angeles-times/826/ “Holding the gaze of that intelligent eye is surreal and strangely calming. Slowly, I reach out... Sun, 23 Aug 2009 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/los-angeles-times/826/ Men's Journal http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/men-s-journal/827/ “If there’s a middle of nowhere, Canada’s Bloodvein River runs through it. Winding 200 miles through canyons and marshes before... Mon, 01 Jun 2009 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/men-s-journal/827/ Elle Québec http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/elle-qu-bec/828/ “À droite du buggy, deux ours polaires. Deux montagnes de muscles at de griffes. À l’intérieur, 18 touristes... Wed, 01 Apr 2009 07:00:00 GMT http://www.travelmanitoba.com/articles/view/elle-qu-bec/828/